Ordination of Six Deacons in the Diocese of Cloyne

On Sunday, 24th September 2017, Bishop William Crean will ordain six Permanent Deacons for service in the diocese of Cloyne. Those to be ordained are all married men and fathers of families. The ceremony will take place at St. Colman’s Cathedral, Cobh, at 2.30 pm and all are welcome to attend. The following men are to be ordained as Deacons, following a four year period of formation: Garrett Cody, parish of Ballymacoda; Peter Gurbal, parish of Cobh; Edward Mulhare, parish of Imogeela; Damian McCabe, parish of Aghada; John Nestor, parish of Imogeela; Brian Williams, parish of Macroom. The Bishop asks the people of the diocese to pray for these men and their families as they approach their Ordination Day.

Suggestion for the Prayer of the Faithful between now and 24th September:
Let us pray for those preparing for Ordination as Deacons in our diocese: may they be filled with the gifts of the Holy Spirit to carry out their ministry of service in works of charity, as preachers of God’s Word and as ministers at the Altar. Lord, hear us